Colorado Springs Sports Hall Of Fame Class Of 2016

By  | 

(Colorado Springs, CO) Colorado Springs Sports Hall Of Fame Class Of 2016 Honors Those Who Have Earned Success And Contributed To The City's Rich Sports History.
The Colorado Springs Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2016 will be formally inducted and honored on Tuesday, October 25 at the Broadmoor World Arena.

The 17th annual banquet and induction ceremony is presented by the Colorado Springs Sports Corporation and sponsored by The Gazette and ANB Bank. The Class of 2016 will be inducted during a gala evening beginning with a reception at 5:00 p.m and dinner at 7:00 p.m. Also on the menu is the popular sports silent auction, a feature of the event since its inaugural year in 2000.

This celebration of the city's rich sports history and the people who made it one of the most popular events for hundreds each year has honored greats like Peggy Fleming, Goose Gossage, William Thayer Tutt, Bobby Unser, Bob Mathias, Dave Ogrean, Bonnie Blair, the 1980 USA Ice Hockey Team, Bill Hybl, Ben Martin, Amy Van Dyken, Ken Hatfield, Fisher DeBerry and scores of others at this prestigious event.

Attendees will have the chance to meet the Class of 2016 as well as enjoy a reception and dinner celebrating their accomplishments. The evening will include a silent auction with sports memorabilia, event tickets, getaways, etc.

Men's Fitness Magazine named Colorado Springs as the nation's 50th "Best Cities For Sports Fans" recently and the city has earned a well-deserved reputation as a sports destination. It's no surprise that its Sports Hall of Fame is filled with great names, teams and individuals.

The 2016 Inductees include the following:
Marty Louthan, Air Force Football Quarterback
Dan Karcher, Radio Voice Of The Sky Sox
Arlene Pieper Stine, First Female Marathon Finisher In America
Rachael Flatt, Olympian & Figure Skating National Champion
Dewey Reinhard, Colorado Springs Balloon Classic Founder
2000 Palmer High School Boys Basketball Team, State 5A Basketball Champions