Rockies 2020 Schedule Released

By  | 

DENVER In collaboration with Major League Baseball, the Colorado Rockies announced Monday the preliminary 162-game schedule for the 2020 Major League Baseball season.

The Rockies open the 2020 season at San Diego on March 26, the first game of a four-game series at Petco Park. After a three-game series at Dodger Stadium March 30-April 1, and an off day on Thursday, April 2, the Rockies will return to Coors Field to host the Padres for three games, beginning with the club’s home opener on Friday, April 3 at 2:10 p.m. MDT.

The Rockies’ schedule also includes home games at Coors Field on Mother’s Day (May 10 vs. Cincinnati), Memorial Day (May 25 vs. Los Angeles-NL), Father’s Day (June 21 vs. San Diego), Independence Day (July 4 vs. San Francisco) and Labor Day (Sept. 7 vs. Chicago-NL).

The annual fireworks shows at Coors Field are scheduled for Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 after games against San Francisco, as well as Friday, Sept. 25 following the game against Arizona.

The Rockies are scheduled to play all five American League Central Division teams in 2020 Interleague play, along with the American League West’s Texas Rangers. Colorado will host Texas (April 7-8), Chicago-AL (April 28-29), Kansas City (June 22-24) and Cleveland (Sept. 4-6).

The Rockies conclude their 2020 regular season with a six-game homestand vs. Los Angeles-NL (Sept. 22-24) and Arizona (Sept. 25-27).

A printable version of the Rockies’ 2020 schedule, with home game times, accompanies this release. All game dates and times are subject to change. Next month, on Friday, Sept. 27 vs. Milwaukee, all fans will receive a 2020 Colorado Rockies Magnet Schedule (with home game times) at the Coors Field gates prior to the game.