Pack Women's Basketball announces new look roster for 2018-19 season

By  | 

PUEBLO, Colo. (October 9, 2018) – Colorado State University Women's Basketball Head Coach Curtis Loyd has announced the 14 student-athletes that will compete for the Pack in 2018-19.

Four players return from last year's team that won both the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference's Regular Season and Tournament Championships. The ThunderWolves went 25-7 in 2017-18 including a a 20-2 record in RMAC games.

Leading the Pack's returners is senior Lauren Heyn (Penryn, Calif.). Heyn earned Second Team All-RMAC honors in 2017-18. She scored a career-high 9.1 points per game a year ago with a 51.2 field goal percentage. The ThunderWolves are 79-17 in Heyn's three years at CSU-Pueblo.

Jennah Knafelc (Highlands Ranch, Colo.) also returns for her senior season. Knafelc ranked second on the Pack with 40 3-pointers and a 36.7 percentage from downtown. Heyn and Knafelc are the only two seniors on the 2018-19 roster.

Khiya Adams (Jr., Falcon, Colo.) is the lone returner among the Pack's six juniors. Adams scored a career-best eight points to help the Pack beat Black Hills State University for the RMAC Tournament Championship.

Jade Adams (So., Falcon, Colo.) joins her sister as the Pack's lone sophomore returner. She appeared in 20 games, including a nine-point showing against West Texas A&M University.

The Pack will welcome 10 newcomers to their 2018-19 roster. These newcomers include five junior transfers, two sophomores, and three freshmen.

Leading the Pack's transfer class is Nadirah Oakman (Jr., Colorado Springs, Colo.). Oakman was a NJCAA D-II First Team All-American last season. She was also named Iowa Community College Athletic Conference and Region Player of the Year with 18.3 points per game.

Stella Logbognon (Jr., Abidjan, Ivory Coast) will bring her 6-4 presence to the ThunderWolves. She competed for Tallahassee Community College last year where she won a NJCAA National Championship.

Naomi Torgerson (Jr., Anoka, Minn.) comes to the Pack from Mayville State of the NAIA. Torgerson was selected Second Team All-North Star Athletic Association with 13.1 points per game.

Annabelle Brewer (Jr., Centennial, Colo.) transfers to CSU-Pueblo from RMAC foe Colorado Christian University. Nicole Smith (Jr., Long Beach, Calif.) joins the Pack after two seasons at Arizona Western Community College.

Two sophomores Tajuana Perkins (Colorado Springs, Colo.) and Sydni Williams (Little Rock, Ark.)will also be newcomers for the Pack. Perkins was a standout at Mesa Ridge High School. Williams shined for Three Rivers Community College last season with 8.8 points per game and 6.6 rebounds per game.

Freshman JaNaiya Davis (Hewitt, Texas), Aubrey Robinson (Colorado Springs, Colo.), and Kansas Watts (Houston, Texas) are expected to debut for the Pack in 2018-19. All three of these players were all-conference selections in high school.