Pack Football reports to campus Aug. 10; Season ticket renewal deadline Aug. 9

By  | 

PUEBLO, Colo. The Colorado State University-Pueblo football team will report to campus for the 2019 season Saturday, Aug. 10 and will conduct its first practice of the year Monday. Season tickets for the 2019 season are still on sale, but the renewal deadline is set for Friday, Aug. 9. Ticket prices go up by $5 after the deadline.

Season tickets for the six home games in 2019 can be purchased by calling the Massari Arena Ticket Office at (719) 549-2050. Tickets start at $84 with discounts available for joining the Pack Club.

The bid for the program's ninth Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference championship begins Sept. 7 at Dixie State University. The home opener at the Neta & Eddie DeRose ThunderBowl is slated for Sept. 21 when the Pack host Colorado School of Mines in a RMAC battle at 6 p.m. The game is a Wing Stop RED OUT and fans are encouraged to wear red to #BackthePack.

The Pack return six starters on offense and six on defense and are primed to defend their 2018 RMAC Championship. The ThunderWolves were picked to finish first in the RMAC Preseason Coaches' Poll.

All the practices on the fall camp schedule are open to the public and the media. The Pack will conduct 12 practices before school begins Aug. 26. Practice dates and times are subject to change.

2019 CSU-Pueblo Football Practice Schedule
* Practice will run from 4:30-6:30 PM unless otherwise noted

Monday, Aug. 12 - Midnight Conditioning (12:01 AM)
Monday, Aug. 12 - First Practice
Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Helmets
Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Shells
Thursday, Aug. 15 - Shells
Friday, Aug. 16 - Full Pads
Saturday, Aug. 17 - Helmets
Sunday, Aug. 18 - OFF
Monday, Aug. 19 - 9:30-11:40 AM - Full Pads
Tuesday, Aug. 20 - Helmets
Wednesday, Aug. 21 - 9:30-11:40 AM - Full Pads
Thursday, Aug. 22 - Helmets
Friday, Aug. 23 - Helmets
Saturday, Aug. 24 - 9-11 AM - Scrimmage
Sunday, Aug. 25 - OFF
Sunday, Aug. 25 - YMCA Jr. ThunderWolves Clinic at 4:30 PM at the ThunderBowl
School Year Practice Time is 3:45 PM
Monday, Aug. 26 - School Begins
Practice Monday-Thursday, Aug. 26-29
Friday, Aug. 30 - Scrimmage/Mock Game at 6 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 2 - GAME WEEK!

As a member of the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference, Colorado State University - Pueblo competes in 22 varsity sports in NCAA Division II intercollegiate athletics.