Mountain West Football Championship Game to Air on ESPN

By  | 

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West and broadcast partner ESPN announced today the television broadcast details for the 2018 Mountain West Football Championship Game, which will be played Saturday, December 1.

For the third consecutive year, the championship game will be televised live on ESPN beginning at 5:45 p.m. MT/4:45 p.m. PT/2:45 p.m. HT.

2018 marks the sixth consecutive season the Mountain West has staged a championship game in football. The game features the regular-season winners of the Mountain and West Divisions. The championship game is hosted by the divisional champion with the highest win percentage in Conference-only games.