CSU Men’s Basketball announce 2019-20 Mountain West slate

By  | 

Fort Collins, Colo. A shift in dates for the 2020 Air Force Reserve Mountain West Championship has Colorado State kicking off their 18-game slate at home on Dec. 4, 2019, the league announced today. The Rams will open at home against San Diego State on Wednesday night, with a pair of conference games before the new year.

The 2020 Championship was moved to March 4-7 due to hotel availability in Las Vegas the following week, backing the conference schedule into December. CSU will also make a road trip to Boise State on Dec. 7 before ringing in the new year at defending regular-season co-champion Nevada on Jan. 1.

In the 18-game slate, there are two opponents that the Rams will not face home-and-home. For this season, CSU will not travel to New Mexico, but will have the only match-up between the rivals at home on Wed., Jan. 15. CSU will not have a home game with Boise State, as their only meeting will be the first conference road game of the season for the Rams on Dec. 7.

This schedule is subject to change based on the selection of games by the Mountain West national television partners. CBS Sports Network and ESPN will initiate a selection procedure which will include the shifting of select Wednesday games to Tuesday and Saturday games to Sunday. The national television selections are expected to be completed in the next several weeks. Regional partner AT&T SportsNet/ROOT Sports – Northwest Region and Mountain West Network on STADIUM will begin their picks after the national television lineup has been announced. Game times will be announced following the TV selection process.

Non-conference opponents along with the season promotional schedule for the Rams will be announced in the coming weeks, as the opening road game at Duke on Nov. 8 was recently revealed. CSU returns four starters from last year's squad, including First Team All-District selection and the nation's leading rebounder in redshirt-senior Nico Carvacho.

Season-ticket renewals (through June 21) and the sale of new season tickets are currently taking place, with new purchases eligible to take part in the seating-upgrade process in July.

2019-20 Colorado State Men's Basketball Conference Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location TV Time

Wed. Dec. 4 SAN DIEGO STATE* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Dec. 7 at Boise State* Boise, Idaho TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 1 at Nevada* Reno, Nev. TBA TBA

Sat. Jan. 4 WYOMING* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Jan. 11 at San Jose State* San Jose, Calif. TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 15 NEW MEXICO* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Jan. 18 at Air Force* USAFA, Colo. TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 22 FRESNO STATE* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Jan. 25 at Utah State* Logan, Utah TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 29 NEVADA* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Feb. 1 UNLV* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 5 at Fresno State* Fresno, Calif. TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 12 UTAH STATE* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Sat. Feb. 15 at Wyoming* Laramie, Wyo. TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 19 at UNLV* Las Vegas, Nev. TBA TBA

Sat. Feb. 22 SAN JOSE STATE* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 26 at San Diego State* San Diego, Calif. TBA TBA

Sat. Feb. 29 AIR FORCE* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA TBA

Air Force Reserve MW Championship
Las Vegas, Nev.
Thomas & Mack Center
Wed. March 4- Sat. March 7