Air Force rifle team selected for 2019 NCAA Championships

By  | 

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. – On. Feb. 19, the No. 3 Air Force rifle team was selected to compete in the 2019 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships. The NCAA Rifle Championships will be held March 8-9 at the WVU Coliseum in Morgantown, West Virginia.

The top eight teams selected are: TCU, Kentucky, Air Force, West Virginia, Murray State, Navy, Army West Point, and Alaska Fairbanks. The individual smallbore and air rifle qualifiers were also announced.

The events for the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships will be individual smallbore rifle three-position (60 shots) and air rifle (60 shots), with individual finals in each event, team smallbore rifle three-position and team air rifle.