City of Denver and several Colorado counties extend Stay-At-Home order until May 8

Photo courtesy: MGN
Photo courtesy: MGN(KKTV)
Published: Apr. 23, 2020 at 7:33 PM MDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Even though the Stay-At-Home order is set to expire this week for the State of Colorado, the City of Denver is taking a different route.

On Thursday, the City of Denver announced its own Stay-At-Home order would be extended through May 8. Mayor Michael Hancock added more details for the city would be released Friday morning.

To reiterate for those reading this article, this order for Denver is separate from the statewide order set to expire at the end of the day on Sunday.

Also extending the Stay-At-Home Order until May 8:

-Arapahoe County

-Boulder County

-Adams County

-Jefferson County

(NOTE: Tri-County Health covers Arapahoe/Adams/Douglas Counties. Tri-County Health announced Douglas County has had case numbers level off in recent weeks will not be subject to the same order Araphaoe and Adams are, and will continue with the Governor’s Safer at Home guidance announced this week.)