City of Colorado Springs election results

Colorado Springs election results as of 10 p.m. 4/4/23.
Published: Apr. 4, 2023 at 5:53 PM MDT|Updated: Apr. 5, 2023 at 5:39 PM MDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (KKTV) - CLICK HERE for unofficial election results.

A runoff is expected for the Colorado Springs mayoral race with 12 candidates vying to replace Mayor John Suthers. If one candidate does not receive more than 50 percent of the votes, a runoff between the two top candidates will be held May 16 with a new mayor being sworn in on June 6.

Tuesday is Election Day and ballots are due by 7 p.m. Voters are choosing a new mayor, three at-large city council seats, the District 3 City Council seat and a ballot item concerning the TOPS tax. Click here for more on the TOPS tax.

As of 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday with about 98 percent estimated reporting:

-Both Yemi Mobalade and Wayne Williams are projected to advance to a runoff election. The runoff election is being held May 16, click here for more details.

-Three candidates for the at-large seats are projected to win: Leinweber, Crow-Iverson and Risley

-Michelle Talarico is projected to win District 3.

The TOPS tax was projected to pass.

CLICK HERE for unofficial election results.

The mayoral candidates are listed below in the order they will appear on the ballot:

Sallie Clark

Kallan Reece Rodebaugh

John Tig Tiegen

Yemi Mobolade ((Projected to advance to runoff election))

Christopher Mitchell

Lawrence Joseph Martinez

Longinos Gonzalez Jr.

Tom Strand

Andrew Dalby

Jim Miller

Darryl Glenn

Wayne Williams


The At-Large candidates are:

-Jaymen Johnson

-David Leinweber ((Projected to win))

-Lynette Crow-Iverson ((Projected to win))

-Katherine “Kat” Gayle

-Brian Risley ((Projected to win))

-Roland Rainey, Jr.

-Glenn Carlson

-Jay Inman

-Chineta Davis

-Gordon KIingenschmitt

-Jane Northrup Glenn

The District 3 candidates include:

-Michelle Renee Talarico

-Scott Hiller