Advertisement

3 Air Force football games selected for national television by CBS including CU, Army and Navy games

Air Force football defeats Lafayette in their season opener, 35-14 Saturday at Falcon Stadium
Air Force football defeats Lafayette in their season opener, 35-14 Saturday at Falcon Stadium(KKTV)
Published: May. 25, 2022 at 6:12 PM MDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY, Colo. (USAFA) - Air Force home games vs. Colorado and Navy, along with the Commanders’ Classic game against Army in Arlington, Texas, have been selected for national television by CBS, according to an announcement Wednesday by the network.

The Falcons host Colorado Saturday, Sept. 10, at 1:30 p.m. in Falcon Stadium. Air Force begins its quest for a record 21st Commander-in-Chief’s Trophy by hosting Navy Saturday, Oct. 1, at 10 a.m. The Falcons play Army in the second Commanders’ Classic Saturday, Nov. 5, with a 10:30 a.m. CT kickoff at Globe Life Field.

Two additional games with Mountain West teams were also announced. Arizona plays at San Diego State Sept. 3 at 12:30 p.m. PT and Utah State plays at Boise State Friday, Nov. 25, at 10 a.m. MT.

The Mountain West conference is finalizing the remaining television schedules with additional games by CBS and FOX. These games are to be announced.

2022 Air Force Football Schedule

Day, Date, Time                       Opponent (TV)

Sat., Sept. 3, TBA                     Northern Iowa

Sat., Sept. 10, 1:30 p.m.        Colorado (CBS)

Sat., Sept. 17, TBA                   at Wyoming*

Sat., Sept. 24, TBA                   Nevada*

Sat., Oct. 1, 10 a.m.                Navy (CBS)

Sat., Oct. 8, TBA                       at Utah State*

Sat., Oct. 15, TBA                     at UNLV*

Sat., Oct. 22, TBA                     Boise State*

Sat., Oct. 29                              OPEN

Sat., Nov. 5, 10:30 a.m.         vs. Army& (CBS)

Sat., Nov. 12, TBA                    New Mexico*

Sat., Nov. 19, TBA                    Colorado State*

Sat., Nov. 26, TBA                    at San Diego State*

*-Mountain West game

&-Commander’s Classic, Arlington, TX

All times local to site

Copyright 2022 KKTV. All rights reserved.