Nine host cities announced for 2023 Women’s World Cup

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup logo
2023 FIFA Women's World Cup logo(FIFA)
Published: Mar. 31, 2021 at 7:47 PM MDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SYDNEY (AP) - The 2023 Women’s World Cup will be spread across nine cities in Australia and New Zealand.

The opening match will take place at Eden Park in Auckland with Sydney’s Stadium Australia hosting the final. The two semifinal matches will be split between Australia and New Zealand. This World Cup will be the first to feature 32 teams, up from the 24 that participated in the 2019 women’s tournament in France.

The schedule for the event will be announced later this year.

(Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.)

3/31/2021 7:02:26 PM (GMT -6:00)