Palmer's Coach Shackelford advances in Coach of the Year voting

By: KKTV Email
By: KKTV Email

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Palmer girls' basketball coach Dave Shackelford has moved one step closer to winning National Coach of the Year from the USA Today.

Shackelford was one of five coaches nominated from Colorado. He received more than 86,000 fan votes for Colorado Coach of the Year which was enough to advance him to the regional competition.

To vote for Coach Shackelford, click on the link below. The Regional vote begins on Tuesday, February 25 beginning at 12:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. MST) and will end on Tuesday, March 4 at 2:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. MST).

The winner from each region will advance to the National round as well as the top two vote getters that did not win their region.

There is no limit to the number of times a person can vote.


You must be logged in to post comments.

Username:
Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 246985221 - kktv.com/a?a=246985221
Gray Television, Inc.