By  | 

DENVER – In collaboration with Major League Baseball, the Rockies today announced their full 162-game schedule for the 2014 Major League Baseball Season.

The Rockies 2014 campaign begins with a four-game road series at Miami, March 31-April 3, before the club hosts a six-game homestand at Coors Field, beginning with the club’s home-opener on Friday, April 4th vs. Arizona (2:10 p.m. MDT). The Rockies opening homestand is a six-game slate that also features the club’s first Interleague Series of the season, a three-game series against the Chicago White Sox, April 7-9.

The Rockies Interleague schedule has them playing all five American League Central teams, as well as the Texas Rangers from the AL West. In addition to the White Sox, the Rangers (May 5-6), the Minnesota Twins (July 11-13) and the Kansas City Royals (August 19-20) will all visit Coors Field during the 2014 season. The Rockies round out their Interleague schedule with road series at Texas (May 7-8), at Kansas City (May 13-14), at the Cleveland Indians (May 30-June 1) and at the Detroit Tigers (August 1-3).

The Rockies will play the standard 19 games against each of their four National League West division rivals, with the club hosting 10 games throughout the season against the Diamondbacks and Dodgers and nine games against the Giants and Padres.

The annual fireworks shows are scheduled for July 3 and 4, after games vs. Dodgers, and September 19, after the game vs. Arizona. The always entertaining Rockies-Cubs series at Coors Field will be played August 5-7, while the Rockies visit Chicago one week earlier for a four-game series at Wrigley Field, July 28-31. Additional series of note include a four-game series against the New York Mets at Coors Field, May 1-4, a four-game home series vs. Atlanta, June 9-12, and a three-game set against the St. Louis Cardinals, June 23-25, at Coors Field.

The first day to purchase tickets for the 2014 season will be announced at a later date. For ticketing information call (303) ROCKIES or log on to