KKTV 11 News | Colorado Springs, Pueblo | Sports

Air Force football game at UNLV added to MW Network schedule

By: AFA Media Relations Email
By: AFA Media Relations Email

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. – The Air Force football game at UNLV on Saturday, Nov. 8, has been selected for broadcast on the Mountain West Network, according to the conference office. The game will kick at 1 p.m. PT.

Air Force’s broadcast schedule and kickoff times are nearly set. Air Force’s game at Utah State on Oct. 11 will be on the ESPN family of networks, but the network and time are to be announced. There is no television or kickoff set for the Army game in West Point, N.Y., on Nov. 1.

The Falcons play six homes this season with five daytime kickoffs. The team plays Nicholls State (Aug. 30) and Nevada (Nov. 15) at noon MT while the Navy (Oct. 4), New Mexico (Oct. 18) and Colorado State (Friday, Nov. 28) games all start at 1:30 p.m. The Colorado State game is the lone non-Saturday home game. Air Force hosts Boise State for the Broncos’ first trip to Falcon Stadium at 5 p.m.

2014 Air Force Football Schedule
Day Date Time Opponent (TV)
Sat. Aug. 30 Noon vs. Nicholls State (ESPN3)
Sat. Sept. 6 8:15 p.m. at Wyoming*(ESPNU)
Sat. Sept. 13 2 p.m. at Georgia State (ESPN3)
Sat. Sept. 20 -- OPEN
Sat. Sept. 27 5 p.m. vs. Boise State* (CBSSN)
Sat. Oct. 4 1:30 p.m. vs. Navy (CBSSN)
Sat. Oct. 11 TBA at Utah State*(ESPN Net)
Sat. Oct. 18 1:30 p.m. vs. New Mexico* (ROOT)
Sat. Oct. 25 -- OPEN
Sat. Nov. 1 TBA at Army
Sat. Nov. 8 1 p.m. at UNLV* (MWN)
Sat. Nov. 15 Noon vs. Nevada* (ROOT)
Fri. Nov. 21 6:30 p.m. at San Diego State* (CBSSN)
Fri. Nov. 28 1:30 p.m. vs. Colorado State* (CBSSN)
*-Mountain West Conference game
All times local to site


KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 265485941 - kktv.com/a?a=265485941