Hobey Baker Announced Today

More Video...
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

ST. LOUIS (AP) -- Air Force Academy forward Eric Ehn is still waiting, but not for long.

College hockey names its player of the year, hockey's version of the Heisman Trophy, with the awarding tonight of the Hobey Baker Award -- to be announced in St. Louis.

Notre Dame goalie David Brown and North Dakota forward Ryan Duncan are the other finalists.

An initial list of ten candidates was released last month, and a 25-member selection committee chose the three finalists.

The trophy presentation comes one day before the N-C-A-A championship game.

Ehn helped lead the Air Force Falcons to their first N-C-A-A tournament appearance this season.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6908572 - kktv.com/a?a=6908572
Gray Television, Inc.