MLB All-Star Rosters Announced

By: AP
By: AP
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

At Busch Stadium, St. Louis
s-starter, elected by fans; m-managers pick; p-players' selection
American League

PITCHERS -- m-Andrew Bailey, Oakland; m-Mark Buerhle, Chicago White Sox; p-Josh Beckett, Boston; m-Brian Fuentes, L.A. Angels; p-Zack Greinke, Kansas City; p-Roy Halladay, Toronto; m-Felix Hernandez, Seattle; p-Edwin Jackson, Detroit; p-Joe Nathan, Minnesota; p-Jonathan Papelbon, Boston; p-Mariano Rivera, N.Y. Yankees; p-Justin Verlander, Detroit; m-Tim Wakefield, Boston.

CATCHER -- p-Victor Martinez, Cleveland; s-Joe Mauer, Minnesota.

INFIELDERS -- p-Jason Bartlett, Tampa Bay; p-Aaron Hill, Toronto; s-Derek Jeter, N.Y. Yankees; s-Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay; p-Justin Morneau, Minnesota; s-Dustin Pedroia, Boston; s-Mark Teixeira, N.Y. Yankees; m-Kevin Youkilis, Boston; p-Michael Young, Texas; m-Ben Zobrist, Tampa Bay.

OUTFIELDERS -- s-Jason Bay, Boston; p-Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay; p-Curtis Granderson, Detroit; s-Josh Hamilton, Texas; p-Torii Hunter, LA Angels; m-Adam Jones, Baltimore; s-Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle.

FINAL MAN (one selected by Internet voting) -- Adam Lind, Toronto; Ian Kinsler, Texas; Chone Figgins, L.A. Angels; Carlos Pena, Tampa Bay; Brandon Inge, Detroit.

National League

PITCHERS -- p-Heath Bell, San Diego; p-Chad Billingsley, L.A. Dodgers; p-Jonathan Broxton, L.A. Dodgers; p-Matt Cain, San Francisco; m-Francisco Cordero, Cincinnati; m-Ryan Franklin, St. Louis; m-Dan Haren, Arizona; p-Josh Johnson, Florida; m-Ted Lilly, Chicago Cubs; m-Jason Marquis, Colorado; p-Tim Lincecum, San Francisco; p-Francisco Rodriguez, N.Y. Mets; p-Johan Santana, N.Y. Mets.

CATCHERS -- p-Brian McCann, Atlanta; s-Yadier Molina, St. Louis.

INFIELDERS -- m-Prince Fielder, Milwaukee; p-Adrian Gonzalez, San Diego; m-Ryan Howard, Philadelphia; p-Orlando Hudson, L.A. Dodgers; s-Albert Pujols, St. Louis; s-Hanley Ramirez, Florida; m-Freddy Sanchez, Pittsburgh; p-Miguel Tejada, Houston; s-Chase Utley, Philadelphia; s-David Wright, N.Y. Mets; p-Ryan Zimmerman, Washington.

OUTFIELDERS -- s-Carlos Beltran, N.Y. Mets; s-Ryan Braun, Milwaukee; p-Brad Hawpe, Colorado; s-Raul Ibanez, Philadelphia; p-Hunter Pence, Houston; p-Justin Upton, Arizona.

FINAL MAN (one selected by Internet voting) -- Mark Reynolds, Arizona; Matt Kemp, L.A. Dodgers; Shane Victorino, Philadelphia; Pablo Sandoval, San Francisco; Cristian Guzman, Washington.

(Copyright 2009 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 49982337 -
Gray Television, Inc.