CSU-Pueblo Earns #6-seed in NCAA Tourney

To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

CSU-Pueblo has a place to go dancing.

Late Sunday night the NCAA awarded the Thunderwolves a #6-seed in the national tournament as part of the Central regional to be played in Grand Junction starting on Thursday.

The championship provides for eight regional sites - six sites will host six teams, the West region will host four teams and the South region will host eight teams. All regionals are double-elimination tournaments and will be played at on-campus sites May 14-18. Regional champions will advance to the double-elimination championship finals May 23-30 at the USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, North Carolina. The finals will be hosted by Mount Olive College and the town of Cary, North Carolina.

Below are the teams who will be headed to Grand Junction with CSU-Pueblo.
1.*Mesa State 39-13
2.Minnesota State Mankato 38-15
3.Wayne State (Nebraska)42-13
4.New Mexico Highlands 39-18
5.Southwest Minnesota State 27-13
6.Colorado State-Pueblo 39-20

The Thunderwolves won the RMAC for the first time in five years on Saturday afternoon.

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 44684397 - kktv.com/a?a=44684397
Gray Television, Inc.