Denver Will Host 2012 Women's Final Four

By  | 

The NCAA has selected Denver, New Orleans, Nashville, Tampa and Indianapolis to host the women's basketball Final Fours from 2012 through 2016.

The five cities were selected Friday from among eight finalists announced in August.

Denver and Nashville will be hosting the event for the first time in 2012 and 2014, respectively.

New Orleans will be the host city in 2013, Tampa in 2015 and Indianapolis, the home of the NCAA headquarters, in 2016.