KKTV 11 News | Colorado Springs, Pueblo | Sports

White, Teter Top Winter Dew Tour Lineup

By: AP
By: AP
AST Dew Tour

AST Dew Tour

Snowboarders Shaun White, Hannah Teter, Andreas Wiig, Travis Rice and Gretchen Bleiler will compete on the Winter Dew Tour.

The freeskiing stars set to compete on the tour include Tanner Hall, Sarah Burke and Simon Dumont.

The three-event series will open Dec. 18-21 at Breckenridge in Colorado, move to Mount Snow in Vermont on Jan. 8-11 and close at Lake Tahoe in California on Feb. 19-22.

White, who competed in skateboard vert on the Summer Dew Tour, will be the first Summer crossover athlete. The 2007 skateboard vert Dew Cup champion will compete in the superpipe on the Winter Dew Tour.

NBC, MTV, MTV2 and USA will broadcast 28 hours of original programming.

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 34409799