7 Ex-Broncos Nominated For Hall Of Fame

By: AP
By: AP
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

Tight end Shannon Sharpe, coach Dan Reeves and five other former members of the Denver Broncos are among 133 people nominated for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's 2009 class.

Other former Broncos on the list, released Tuesday, are safety Steve Atwater, running back Terrell Davis, linebacker Tom Jackson, linebacker Karl Mecklenburg and cornerback Louis Wright.

This is Sharpe's first year of eligibility.

The list of 133 nominees will be narrowed to 25 semifinalists next month, then to 15 finalists. Between four and seven inductees will be chosen in January from among those 15 and two senior nominees, Bob Hayes and Claude Humphrey.

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 33512419 - kktv.com/a?a=33512419
Gray Television, Inc.