Shanahan Defends Officiating Crew

By  | 

Sure, the Denver Broncos lucked out Sunday. All across the league, fans and teams are abuzz over referee Ed Hochuli's blown call that helped Denver put away the San Diego Chargers.

But coach Mike Shanahan disputes the notion that his team was handed their 39-38 win on a silver platter.

Shanahan says the Broncos still had to go out there and get it into the end zone. And he defended Hochuli, who drew harsh criticism from Chargers coach Norv Turner and San Diego tailback LaDainian Tomlinson.

Shanahan says the officiating crew "did a heck of a job" and that even if the call wasn't right, "that is the nature of this game."

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus