2014 Pacific Coast League Conference and Division Alignment

By: Sky Sox PR Email
By: Sky Sox PR Email

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The league office has announced, in conjunction with the scheduled move of the Tucson franchise to El Paso starting in 2014, a realignment of the conferences and divisions within the Pacific Coast League.
The makeup of the PCL conference divisions for the 2014 schedule will be as follows:
Pacific Northern – Fresno, Reno, Sacramento, Tacoma
Pacific Southern – Albuquerque, El Paso, Las Vegas, Salt Lake
American Northern – Colorado Springs, Iowa, Oklahoma City, Omaha
American Southern – Memphis, Nashville, New Orleans, Round Rock
The PCL postseason format will remain the same; the Division Champions within the Pacific and American Conferences will compete in a best-of-five Conference Championship Series with the victors advancing to a best-of-five PCL Championship Series. The Pacific Coast League Champions will face the International League Champions in the Triple-A National Championship Game.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 220015171 - kktv.com/a?a=220015171
Gray Television, Inc.