2014 Air Force football scheduled release by conference

By: AFA Media Relations Email
By: AFA Media Relations Email

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. – Visits to Falcon Stadium by Boise State, Colorado State and service academy rival Navy highlight the 2014 Air Force football schedule, released today by the Mountain West Conference.

The Falcons open the season vs. Nicholls State on Saturday, Aug. 30, in Falcon Stadium. Back-to-back away games at Wyoming, Sept. 6, and Georgia State, Sept. 13, an open weekend, Sept. 20, and Boise State’s visit, Sept. 27, follow. The October slate opens with Navy’s visit Saturday, Oct. 4. The Falcons jump back into conference play at Utah State, Oct. 11, and vs. New Mexico, Oct. 18, followed by the second open weekend on Oct. 25.

November begins with a visit to West Point, N.Y., to take on service academy rival Army, Nov. 1. Air Force plays at UNLV, Nov. 8, before hosting Nevada, Nov. 15. The Falcons then play at San Diego State, Nov. 22, and close out the regular season Thanksgiving weekend at home vs. in-state rival Colorado State on Saturday, Nov. 29.

Mountain West national television partners CBS Sports Network and ESPN will not initiate a selection procedure which will include the shifting of games to Thursday and Fridays. That will be followed by the identification of network outlets and kick times, along with picks for regional partner ROOT SPORTS and the Mountain West Network powered by Campus Insiders.

2014 Air Force Football Schedule
Sat., Aug. 30 vs. Nicholls State
Sat., Sept. 6 at Wyoming*
Sat., Sept. 13 at Georgia State
Sat., Sept. 20 OPEN
Sat., Sept. 27 vs. Boise State*
Sat., Oct. 4 vs. Navy
Sat., Oct. 11 at Utah State*
Sat., Oct. 18 vs. New Mexico*
Sat., Oct. 25 OPEN
Sat., Nov. 1 at Army
Sat., Nov. 8 at UNLV*
Sat., Nov. 15 vs. Nevada*
Sat., Nov. 22 at San Diego State*
Sat., Nov. 29 vs. Colorado State*
*-Mountain West game


KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 246477651 - kktv.com/a?a=246477651