State Wrestling Results

To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

2008 State Wrestling
Southern Colorado State Champions!

103 LBS
4A - Jesse Meis (Alamosa) DEF. Jerry Huff (Broomfield)
3A - Josh Jaime (Lamar) DEF. Kurtis Romero (La Junta)
2A - David Garcia (Rocky Ford) DEF. Devon Rose (Rangley)

112 LBS
2A – Nick Adams (Discovery Canyon) DEF. Justin Tocovetto (Soroco)

125 LBS
3A – Ethan Martinez (St. Mary’s) DEF. Phillip Sheridan (Centauri)

135 LBS
3A - Nate Halpin (Florence) DEF. Edgar Castro (Weld Central)

140 LBS
3A – Matt Addington (Florence) DEF. Jeff Kielian (Roosevelt)

171 LBS
4A – Cody Yohn (Alamosa) DEF. Derek Vasquez (Northglenn)

189 LBS
4A – Tony Chavarria (Pueblo West) DEF. Brandon Martz (Liberty)

285 LBS
2A – Bryan Crespin (John Mall) DEF. Kyle Pollack (Wiggins)

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 15913532 -
Gray Television, Inc.