CU Linebacker Named All-Big 12

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

CU senior linebacker Jordon Dizon is the Big 12 defensive player of the year.

The Camera says he is the first Buff to receive the honor, and remains a contender for the Butkus Award. In 2004, the Hawaii native was named freshman defensive of the year in the conference.

Dizon also was named to the coaches' all-conference first team.

He was joined by fellow Buffs George Hypolite and Terrence Wheatley. Hypolite is a junior defensive lineman and Wheatley is a senior cornerback. Wheatley also was named honorable mention as a return man.

Senior offensive lineman Tyler Polumbus was the only Buff on the second team. Running back Hugh Charles, kicker Kevin Eberhart, offensive lineman Edwin Harrison and defensive lineman Brandon Nicolas were named honorable mention.

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 11898971 -
Gray Television, Inc.