Five Broncos named to Pro Bowl

By: Denver Broncos Email
By: Denver Broncos Email
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Five members of the Denver Broncos were named to the 2013 Pro Bowl, the National Football League announced on Wednesday.
Cornerback Champ Bailey and quarterback Peyton Manning, who are now just two of 10 players in NFL history with 12 selections, are joined by tackle Ryan Clady, defensive end Elvis Dumervil and linebacker Von Miller as the Broncos’ representatives for the Pro Bowl.
The league’s annual All-Star Game will be played on Sunday, Jan. 27, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu at 5 p.m. MST. The game will be televised nationally on NBC.
In addition to Denver’s five selections, six other players were designated as Pro Bowl alternates: wide receiver Demaryius Thomas (1st alternate), guard Chris Kuper (2nd alternate), guard Zane Beadles (3rd alternate), special-teamer David Bruton (3rd alternate), punter Britton Colquitt (3rd alternate) and wide receiver Eric Decker (5th alternate).

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 184892301 -
Gray Television, Inc.