By: Denver Broncos Email
By: Denver Broncos Email
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. —Denver Broncos Head Coach John Fox on Monday announced the team captains for the 2013 season.
The following players were voted as team captains by their teammates:

QB Peyton Manning (12th season as team captain) – Entering his 16th season, the NFL’s only four-time MVP was named a team captain during each of his first two years with Denver as well as in his last 10 seasons with Indianapolis.
T Ryan Clady (1st season as team captain) – The sixth-year player and three-time Pro Bowl selection has started every game for the Broncos since he was selected in the first round (12th overall) of the 2008 NFL Draft.

CB Champ Bailey (7th season as team captain) – The longest-tenured player on the Broncos (10th season with the team) and a 12-time Pro Bowl selection, Bailey is in his seventh consecutive season as a captain for the club.
LB Wesley Woodyard (5th season as team captain) – In his fifth consecutive season as a team captain, he also served as a game captain during his rookie season in 2008, making him one of two players in franchise history (RB Floyd Little) to serve as a captain in his first six seasons with the club.

Special Teams
S David Bruton (1st season as team captain) – The fifth-year safety, who ranks second on the club with 32 special-teams tackles since he was drafted by the club in 2009, was a third alternate for the AFC Pro Bowl squad as a special teamer last year.

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 222118471 -
Gray Television, Inc.