National Parks Closing In Government Shutdown


Only the most critical government services will continue while the nation waits for Congress to approve an emergency spending bill.

Meanwhile, national parks are closing their doors.

Many popular icons closed this morning include The Statue of Liberty, The National Zoo, and The Grand Canyon.
The National Park Police in Washington say they plan to barricade the monuments there.

According to the United States National Park Service, the state of Colorado has 13 national parks. Some of these include Rocky Mountain National Park, The Great Sand Dunes, and Mesa Verde National Park.

Park officials say anyone camping in these parks already will be asked to leave.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 225961461 -
Gray Television, Inc.