KKTV Takes Home Number Of Awards At Colorado Broadcasters Association Banquet

To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

11 News is pleased to announce that both the station and individual staff members took home several awards at the annual Colorado Broadcasters Association awards banquet Saturday night.

We want to express our sincere gratitude to all our viewers (on air and on the web), for your continuing support and viewership. You are what drives us every day to put out the best possible product.

11 News took home first place in the following categories for non-metro stations:

-Best News Anchor Team (Don Ward and Dianne Derby)
-Best Weathercaster (Brian Bledsoe)
-Best Breaking News Coverage Under Deadline Pressure ("Flooding in Manitou Springs")
-Best Feature News Report ("Journey to the Top," Sam Farnsworth)
-Best Station Website
-Best Documentary ("Black Forest Fire")
-Best Station Promotion/Marketing Campaign ("KKTV Wildfire Continuous Coverage," Justin Walton)

11 News took home second place in the following categories for non-metro stations:

-Best Hard News, Spot News Report, within 24 hours ("OKlahoma Tornado," Stacia Naquin, Pedro Laumbach)
-Best Breaking News Coverage Under Deadline Pressure ("Wildfires Burn In Southern Colorado")
-Best Sportscaster (Sam Farnsworth)
-Best Community Service Campaign ("USO September 11th Phone Drive," Kristin Sokolowski)
-Best Public Affairs Program ("Medal of Valor 2013," Justin Walton, Amanda Walton)
-Best Station Promotion/Marketing Campaign ("Hometown 2013," Justin Walton)
-Best Television Commercial for an Advertiser ("Lewis-Palmer School District," Justin Walton)

KKTV firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKTV 11 News.

If you believe that any of the comments on our site are inappropriate or offensive, please tell us by clicking “Report Abuse” and answering the questions that follow. We will review any reported comments promptly.

powered by Disqus
KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 249206401 - kktv.com/a?a=249206401
Gray Television, Inc.