Chamber Of Commerce Releases Election Endorsements


The Greater Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce announced Thursday that it is endorsing John Hickenlooper for governor in the November 2 election.

The Chamber also announced its endorsement of 16 other candidates, including Democrat Bernie Buescher for secretary of state and Republican Doug Lamborn for representative.

The Chamber opposes 60, 61, and 101, while endorses the mayor project and health care choice.

A complete list of all candidates the Chamber is endorsing is below:

Governor: John Hickenlooper - D
US Rep. - 5th Cong. District: Doug Lamborn - R
Secretary of State: Bernie Buescher - D 
State Attorney General: John Suthers - R
State Senate District 11: Owen Hill - R
House District 14: Dr. Joshi Janak - R
House District 15: Mark Waller - R
House District 16: Larry Liston - R
House District 17: Mark Barker - R
House District 18: Karen Cullen - R
House District 19: Marsha Looper - R
House District 20: Amy Stephens - R
House District 21: Bob Gardner - R
County Commission District 1: Darryl Glenn - R
County Commission District  5: Peggy Littleton - R
County Clerk and Recorder: Wayne Williams - R
County Sheriff: Terry Maketa - R                                          

KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 104962544 -
Gray Television, Inc.