KKTV 11 News | Colorado Springs, Pueblo | News

Effective Immediately

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

No grace period for the new teen driver bill that was signed into law this week.

The law prohibits new teen drivers from transporting any non-family member under 21 for the first 6 months. It also restricts new drivers to just one under-21 passenger in their second 6 months.

But state officials say the law will be retroactive even if it goes into effect July 1st.

That means new drivers who recently received their licenses will have to comply with the law.


KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1504872 - kktv.com/a?a=1504872