Left Lane Drivers

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press
To join the conversation on this story and others, "like" our KKTV 11 News Facebook page!

Drivers who hog the far left lane on roadways around Colorado could get hit in the wallet come January 1st.

A six-month-old state law restricts the left lane for passing on multi-lane highways where the speed limit is at least 65 miles per hour.

State troopers have been issuing warnings, but those will be replaced with $35 tickets beginning in 2005. The violation will also cost three points on a person's driver's license.

Exceptions will be made during rush hour.

KKTV 520 E. Colorado Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Office: (719) 634-2844 Fax: (719) 632-0808 News Fax: (719) 634-3741
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1167817 - kktv.com/a?a=1167817
Gray Television, Inc.