C-DOT Solicits Resident Input on Transportation Issues

By  | 

CDOT is coming up with creative ways to get input from folks in Colorado about regional transportation needs.

Starting in April, you may get a call asking if you want to take part in a telephone forum. CDOT says those who join the conversation will have the opportunity to weigh in on what transportation priorities are in their area, where they think funding should be spent, and how transportation effects the economy in their area. They'll also be able to use their keypad to participate in polls during the forum.

"“In crafting a statewide vision for transportation in Colorado it’s vital that we hear from all Coloradoans [sic] in every county... Historically, CDOT has had difficulty getting citizens to attend public meetings so this new approach allows us to have these important discussions and people don’t even leave home,” Transportation Commission Chairman Doug Aden said in a news release.

Approximately 375,000 people throughout the state will get a call. All you have to do to participate is stay on the line when you get the automated call, and CDOT says you will be connected to the forum.

Residents who don't get a call but still want to weigh in can call 1-877-229-8493 and enter PIN 112034. The call is toll free.

Forums will start at 7:00 p.m. on the dates listed below:

Wednesday, April 02: Delta, Gunnison, Ouray, Montrose, San Miguel, Hinsdale counties.

Tuesday, April 08: Chaffee, Saguache, Mineral, Rio Grande, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla counties.

Thursday, April 10: Logan, Sedgwick, Phillips, Washington, Yuma, Kit
Carson, Cheyenne, Lincoln, Elbert counties.

Tuesday, April 22: Dolores, Montezuma, La Plata, San Juan, Archuleta counties.

Thursday, April 24: Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, Bent, Prowers, Baca counties.

Thursday, May 01: Garfield, Eagle, Pitkin, Lake, Summit counties.

Tuesday, May 06: Huérfano, Las Animas counties.

Thursday, May 08: Park, Fremont, Custer, Teller, El Paso counties.

Tuesday, May 13: Moffat, Routt, Jackson, Grand, Rio Blanco counties.

Thursday, May 22: Weld and Larimer counties.

Tuesday, June 24: El Paso and Teller counties.

Thursday, May 29: Pueblo county

Tuesday, June 03: Mesa County

TBD: Rural Larimer, Weld, Morgan




 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus