El Paso County: Disaster Area

El Paso County was passed over when the first list came out earlier this week, because the snowfall was totalled only at the Colorado Springs Airport.

But FEMA officials later found other areas got record or near-record accumulation.

Five other counties will also get help for the second blizzard. They include Baca, Bent, Crowley, Prowers and Pueblo.