110th Congress Reconvenes

By  | 

Colorado's new congressmen are set to be sworn into office today in Washington.
Ed Perlmutter was elected in suburban Denver in November to replace Congressman Bob Beauprez, who stepped down to run for governor.
State Senator Doug Lamborn won in a hotly contested race to replace veteran lawmaker Joel Hefley of Colorado Springs.
They'll take the oath of office today in the U-S House of Representatives along with other new and returning members as Democrats gain control of Congress.
Denver Congresswoman Diana DeGette she'll reintroduce her bill to expand funding of embryonic stem-cell research this session.